Resources for Fiber Artists

Here we will provide you with a list of area and online resources for all things fiber arts. We will continue to add links for fiber art product suppliers, local shops--especially those operated by members of WHI, guilds and associations that promote and pursue education within their memberships, magazines and newsletters, weaving software, looms and equipment, and anything else we can think of that you may find helpful and interesting.

Area Shops

Fiberwood Studio: www.fiberwoodstudio.com
2709 N. 92nd St.
Milwaukee, WI 53222

Just 4 Ewe Yarn & Fiber: www.just4ewe.org
8615 A. Market Place
Oak Creek, WI 53154

Woolgatherers Ltd., LLC: www.woolgatherers.com
35 N. Main St.
Fond du Lac, WI 54935

Looms & Equipment

Gilmore Looms: www.gilmorelooms.com
Harrisville Designs: www.harrisville.com
Harry M. Fraser Co. - rag cutters: www.fraserrugs.com
Loom in a Tube: www.loominatube.com
Louet North America: louet.com
Mirrix Looms: www.mirrixlooms.com
Schacht Spindle Co. Inc.: www.schachtspindle.com
The Kessenich Loom Company: www.kessenichlooms.com
The Woolery: www.woolery.com

page top

Yarn & Supplies

Alpaca Direct: www.alpacadirect.com
Apple Hollow Farm: www.applehollow.com
Dharma Trading Co.: www.dharmatrading.com
Elizabeth's Fiber & Yarn Store: www.fiber2yarn.com
Great Northern Weaving: www.greatnorthernweaving.com
Halcyon Yarn: www.halcyonyarn.com
MacAusland's Woollen Mills: www.macauslandswoollenmills.com
Mielke's Fiber Arts, LLC, Rudolph, WI: www.mielkesfarm.com
Pacific Wool and Fiber: www.pacificwoolandfiber.com
Ram Wools: www.ramwools.com
Red Barn Farm, Butternut, WI: www.redbarnfarm.net
Susan's Fiber Shop, Columbus, WI: www.susansfibershop.com
Webs, America's Yarn Store®: yarn.com
Woodland Woolworks: www.woolworks.com
Yarn Barn of Kansas, Inc.: www.yarnbarn-ks.com
Yarn Market: www.yarnmarket.com

page top

Weaving Software

Fiberworks: www.fiberworks-pcw.com
pixeLoom: www.pixeloom.com
WeavePoint: www.avlusa.com

page top

Magazines & Newsletters

Handwoven Magazine: www.interweave.com
Fiberarts Now Magazine: www.fiberartnow.net
Weaver's Craft: www.weaverscraft.com
Vav Magazine (English version): www.camillavalleyfarm.com
The Weaver's Friend: www.weaversfriend.com
Weavezine Online Magaziine: www.weavezine.com

page top

Guilds & Associations

Association of Northwest Weavers' Guilds: www.northwestweavers.org
Complex Weavers: www.complex-weavers.org
Fiberarts Guild of Pittsburgh, Inc.: www.fiberartinternational.com
Handweavers Guild of America, Inc.: www.weavespindye.org
Madison Weavers Guild: Contact info (608) 231-2952
Midwest Weavers Association: www.midwestweavers.org
Weavers Guild of Minnesota: www.weaversguildmn.org
Weavers Guild of Greater Kansas City: www.kcweaversguild.org
Wisconsin Handweavers, Inc.: www.wihandweavers.org
Wisconsin Spin In: www.wispinin.org

page top

Online Marketplaces

Craigslist-Milwaukee: milwaukee.craigslist.org
ETSY: www.etsy.com
Homestead Weaving Studio: www.homesteadweaver.com
Ravelry - a knit and crochet community: www.ravelry.com
Spinners', Weavers' & Knitters' Housecleaning Pages: www.kbbspin.org
Spinning, Weaving and Fiber Classified Ads: www.fiberarts.org
The Fiber, Equipment & Barter Page: www.feb.asar-intl.com
Weavers' Market: www.siue.edu

page top

Other Lists

All Fiber Arts: www.allfiberarts.com
Deer Run Sheep Farm Fiber Links: www.deerrunsheepfarm.com
FibreArts Online: www.fibreartsonline.com
On-Line Digital Archive of Documents on Weaving and Related Topics: www.cs.arizone.edu
Software Directory for Fibre Artists: www.studioword.com

page top

Sites of Interest

Anne Blinks Textile Study Collection: www.santacruzhandweavers.org
Avalanche Looms: www.avalanchelooms.com
Cathy Billingsley's Atelier site (former WHI member): www.billingsleyatelier.com
Louise French, Handweaver: www.louisefrench.com
Hand Weavers and Spinners Guild of NSW Inc.: www.nsweave.org.au
Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection: www.textilecollection.wiscc.edu
Mary Hettmansperger, Author and Fiber Artist: www.maryhetts.com
Orion's Plumage: www.rosalieneilson.com
Lori Pruessing, Wisconsin Handweaver: www.loripruessing.com
Textile Center of Minnesota: www.textilecentermn.org
Mary Zicafoose, Fiber Artist: www.maryzicafoose.com

(To let us know of links you think should be included on this list or to report a broken link, e-mail us at: contact@abkweavingcenter.org.)

page top